finally

The last month or so was completely filled with finishing projects for school, thus accounting for the absence of text on here.

I’d like to submit that God is more faithful than I could have imagined and that these past few weeks have given me a little glimpse of what giving God control of a situation looks like.  The enormous amount of work that I had to accomplish was frankly, near impossible.  Taking 18 credits from my regular college and 6 credits of distance learning classes.  And working 15-20 hours per week. Plus…more.

But really, no one reading this cares all the things that I had to do.  The point I want to make with those facts and figures is the mighty way God worked in my life to allow me to finish and with finishing honor Him and give Him glory for that accomplishment.

I leave for two weeks in Romania tomorrow.  I hope to be able to journal the trip here, but who knows.

Here is a little but about our trip:

From May 22 until June 7, 2009, I will be travelling with a group from my home church to the countries of Romania and Hungary.  We will be spending a week in each country doing various construction projects for the organization Friendship International.

We leave Baltimore Friday, May 22 at 9pm.  After a quick stop in London (LONDON!) we will continue our journey to Budapest, Hungary.   I don’t really know what will happen then.  Some how, some way we are going to make the long journey from Budapest to Debrecen.  I tried to map quest the distance from Budapest to Debrecen, but apparently map quest doesn’t have Hungary in their system.  Go figure.

We will be spending out first week in Hungary in the city of Debrecen, near the Hungarian/Romanian border.   Once there we will doing doing renovation to a FI conference building.

After our week in Hungary we will travel to a children’s camp in the Carpathian Mountains of Romania.  Our second week will be spent here building covered wagon style cabins for future campers.  We will also have opportunities to do other acts of service while visiting this camp.

Finally, sometime between June 6th and 7th,  we will make the trip from Romania to Budapest, Hungary and begin our trip back to the United States, complete with another stop in London (LONDON!).  We should be back in the US sometime June 7th.

Please keep our team of 13 people in your prayers!  Our team members range in age from 11-50+ and it is our prayer that as we serve God and serve others, our team is united in faith and love for the Lord.

Leave a comment